2021-22 English Premier League Schedule on DStv: TV channels, Kick-off times, and Live Stream

English Premier League ball on DStv

Having secured the rights to air the English Premier League, DStv will be bringing you live matches, highlights, analysis, previews and repeats on all SuperSport channels. Here is the broadcast schedule for EPL on DStv: TV channels, kick-off times, and live stream platforms.

The official Premier League channels on DStv are SuperSport Premier League, SuperSport Football Plus, SuperSport Football, SuperSport Variety 1 and SS Variety 2. Premier streaming platforms for live matches are Showmax and Amazon Prime Video.

The DStv packages you can watch the Premier League include DStv Premium, Compact Plus, and Compact. You can also get live games on the Family package but you are most likely going to be limited to one game per week.

The Premier League was introduced in 1992 and the 2021-2022 season is the 30th for the competition. The tournament started on the 13th of August, 2021 and will end on the 22nd of March, 2022. Last season, Manchester City won the league with 86 points. Manchester United came second with 74 points, 12 behind the defending champions, Man City.

Watch the English Premier League on DStv

Not sure where to watch a Premier League match? Here is the EPL schedule for SuperSport channels on DStv and other streaming platforms.

Saturday: 16th October, 2021

MatchKick-off timeTV ChannelLive Streaming
Watford vs Liverpool12:30 (WAT); 13:30 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
Southampton vs Leeds United15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport La LigaShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
Norwich City vs Brighton15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport OTT 3Showmax; Amazon Prime Video
Aston Villa vs Wolves15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport Variety 1Showmax; Amazon Prime Video
Leicester City vs Man United15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
Man City vs Burnley15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport Football and SuperSport PSLShowmax
Brentford vs Chelsea17:30 (WAT); 18:30 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax

Sunday: 17th October, 2021

MatchKick-off timeTV ChannelLive Streaming
Everton vs West Ham14:00 (WAT); 15:00 (SAST)FootballShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
Newcastle vs Tottenham16:30 (WAT); 17:30 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video

Monday: 18th October, 2021

MatchKick-off timeTV ChannelLive Streaming
Arsenal vs Crystal Palace20:00 (WAT); 21:00 (SAST)SuperSport Premier League and SuperSport GrandstandShowmax; Amazon Prime Video

(TBD: To be decided.)

EPL Weekend Preview: Head-to-Head, Injuries, and Suspensions

Here is a preview of the matches you’ll be watching on DStv this weekend:

  • Tottenham vs Chelsea: Chelsea are unbeaten in their last seven games against spurs, winning five and drawing just two. Those seven games have all seen at most 3 goals. Spurs will be missing Bergwijn (injured) and Tanganga (suspended). The only major absentee for Chelsea is Pulisic (ankle injury).
  • Wolves vs Brentford: Wolves are unbeaten against Brentford in their last four meetings, winning four and drawing one. However, Brentford have conceded only two goals this season and can be a tough team to crack. Neto, Jonny, and Bueno are injured and won’t play for Wolves. Brentford’s injured players are Sorensen and Dasilva.
  • Norwich City vs Watford: Watford have won their last four games against Norwich. With that, Norwich have also lost all their Premier League games this season. Watford are also on a losing run of three. Platcheta is a doubt for Norwich but Byram, Zimmermann, and Giannoulis are out injured. The only absentee for Watford is Pedro (injured)
  • Burnley vs Arsenal: With two draws and one win, Burnley are unbeaten in their last two matches against Arsenal. Though Arsenal have a nine-game unbeaten run at Burnley, they are yet to win a game away from home this season. Burnley’s Roberts, Long, and Stephens are injured while Collins who is working on his match fitness is a doubt. Arsenal’s Xhaka will be serving the second of his three-match suspension while Elneny and Rob Holding are out injured.
  • Manchester City vs Southampton: Man City have won eight of their last nine Premier League games against Southampton, losing only one. The last time these two met (March 10), City won with a 5-2 scoreline. Meanwhile, City have scored 16 goals in their last three home games in all competitions. Man City’s John Stones, Laporte, and Steffen are injured. Southampton’s injured absentees are Walcott, Smallbond, and S. Armstrong.
  • Liverpool vs Crystal Palace: Liverpool have won their last 8 games against Crystal Palace keeping clean sheets in the last three. Liverpool’s Minamino (doubtful) and Origi (doubtful) may be out, while Firmino and Elliot are out injured.
  • Aston Villa vs Everton: Villa are unbeaten in their last four games against Everton, winning two. Villa’s Chukwuemeka, Trezeguet, and Davis are injured while the two major absentees for Everton will be Calvert-Lewin (injured) and Delph (injured).
  • Brighton vs Leicester City: Leicester are unbeaten in their last 8 games against Brighton in all competitions, with victories in the last three. Leicester’s Fofana and Justin are out injured with Perez serving his last three-game suspension. Brghton’s only absentee is Burn (injured).
  • West Ham vs Manchester United: Man United have not lost in their last games against Westham in all competitions, with 1-nil wins in the last two. West Ham’s Antonio is suspended. Man United will be without Cavani, Telles, McTominay (fitness), Rashford (injured) and Henderson (COVID-19).

Related Post: Carabao cup on DStv.

Data source: Team news from The Guardian. Statistics from Soccer Base.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.