Skip to content

2022-23 English Premier League Schedule on DStv: TV channels, Kick-off times, and Live Stream

English Premier League ball on DStv

Having secured the rights to air the English Premier League, DStv will be bringing you live matches, highlights, analysis, previews and repeats on all SuperSport channels. Here is the broadcast schedule for EPL on DStv: TV channels, kick-off times, and live stream platforms.

The official Premier League channels on DStv are SuperSport Premier League, SuperSport Football Plus, SuperSport Football, SuperSport Variety 1 and SS Variety 2. Premier streaming platforms for live matches are Showmax and Amazon Prime Video.

The DStv packages you can watch the Premier League include DStv Premium, Compact Plus, and Compact. You can also get live games on the Family package but you are most likely going to be limited to one game per week.

The Premier League was introduced in 1992 and the 2022-2023 season is the 30th for the competition. The tournament started on the 5th of August, 2022 and will end on the 28th of May, 2023. Last season, Manchester City won the league with 93 points. Liverpool came second with 92 points, just a point behind the defending champions, Man City.

A lot of new signings have come into the league this season. The likes of Erling Haaland (Man City) and Darwin Nunez (Liverpool) will be looking to prove themselves in Europe’s most competitive league.

Watch the English Premier League on DStv

Not sure where to watch a Premier League match? Here is the EPL schedule for SuperSport channels on DStv and other streaming platforms.

Get Premier League live scores, match commentaries and team news!

Sunday: 1st October 2022

MatchKick-off timeTV ChannelLive Streaming
Arsenal vs Tottenham12:30 (WAT); 13:30 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
Liverpool vs Brighton15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
Fulham vs Newcastle15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport Variety 2Showmax; Amazon Prime Video
Southampton vs Everton15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport Variety 2Showmax; Amazon Prime Video
Crystal Palace vs Chelsea15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport Variety 3Showmax; Amazon Prime Video
Bournemouth vs Brentford15:00 (WAT); 16:00 (SAST)SuperSport ActionShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
West Ham vs Wolves17:30 (WAT); 18:30 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video

Sunday: 2nd October 2022

MatchKick-off timeTV ChannelLive Streaming
Man City vs Man United14:00 (WAT); 15:00 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video
Leads vs Aston Villa16:30 (WAT); 17:30 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video

Sunday: 3rd October 2022

MatchKick-off timeTV ChannelLive Streaming
Leicester City vs Nottingham Forest20:00 (WAT); 21:00 (SAST)SuperSport Premier LeagueShowmax; Amazon Prime Video

(TBD: To be decided.)

Will DStv Show Chelsea’s Match Today?

DStv is the biggest entertainment company in Africa and they have the right to show all the matches played by Chelsea. Today, the DStv channel showing the Crystal Palace vs Chelsea match is SuperSport Variety 3 (DStv Channel 208) at 3:00 PM (WAT); 4:00 PM (SAST).

Can I watch the EPL on Compact?

Compact sits somewhere in the middle when we look at the line up of DStv packages. It’s the most affordable for football fans. If you are looking to watch the EPL on DStv without spending your feeding allowance alongside, Compact is your best bet.

You can watch the EPL on DStv compact on SuperSport Premier League (DStv channel 203) and SuperSport Football (205). All you’ll have to pay to get all these is R429 every month.

The other football channels on Compact are Variety 3 and Variety 4 but they seldom show any live English Premier League matches.

EPL on the go with DStv Now

The reality of modern life is that you’ll sometimes be busy or away from home when your favourite team is playing a live game. Other times when you are not engaged, you’ll most likely be spending time with your family. This means you may not have the time to stay in front of a TV set.

This is where a DStv Now app can help you out.

But wait, what’s a DStv Now app? If you’re not sure what this means, it’s not a problem. That’s why we are here.

DStv Now is an app (different from the MyDStv app) that allows you to link your DStv subscription to a smart device (such as a smartphone or smart TV) and stream your favourite channels using an internet connection.

Whether you’re on a bus, train, or at a family gathering, you can still watch your favourite Premier League team using the DStv Now app.

With DStv, you’re sure to watch all EPL matches anytime, anywhere, without any problems. Let the games begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.